Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Bat1K Genome Assembly Workshop

November 30, 2021 @ 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm CET

Bat1K is offering you a genome assembly workshop led by Martin Pippel and Thomas Brown, both working as bioinformaticians at the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics in Dresden, Germany. Pippel and Brown are responsible for most of our Bat1K assemblies and will work you through the process of how to obtain genome assemblies of high contiguity and completeness.
Everyone interested can take part in this workshop.

Date: 30th of November
Time: 5.30 PM CET / 4.30 PM GMT, 10.30 AM CST, 11.30 EST, 08.30 AM PST, 6.30 PM SAST
Please indicate your mail through the sign up sheet. The link to the workshop will be sent to you soon.

Sign up for the workshop: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeCok4kLTVAj891D_A6V2Ip0RAOHA_IjRbWTRAIgP0ec1g10g/viewform

Follow the Bat1K Twitter for more information: https://twitter.com/bat1kgenomes/status/1462742623291068418

Details

Date:
November 30, 2021
Time:
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm CET
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeCok4kLTVAj891D_A6V2Ip0RAOHA_IjRbWTRAIgP0ec1g10g/viewform

Venue

Online

Organizer

Bat1K
Email:
bat1kconsortium@gmail.com
Scroll to Top